Pupils Voice Leaders


The school is very pleased to announce that Eowyn Vaughan & Connor Farmery have been selected as Super Ambassadors to the Children’s Rights commissioner, Sally Holland. The ambassadors’ responsibility will be to promote the Children’s Rights and to ensure pupil voice has a fair hearing at the school. At the end of the summer term, every child in Years 3 – 6 completed the Children’s Commissioner’s questionnaire and the ambassadors are now tasked with drawing conclusions from the data and then discussing with staff how to enhance the provision for safeguarding and well-being at the school. Last year the Primary Campus formed a charter after asking every class to choose one of the Children’s Rights to promote.

See: https://www.childcomwales.org.uk/uncrc-childrens-rights


The following pupils from Year 6 are school captains and who have consistently done good work in presenting the school assembly.

  • Lottie Cook
  • Amelia Garrod
  • Dafydd Jenkins
  • Loti Pilcher
  • Cian Roberts
  • Cadi Speake
  • Ela Thomas
  • Kia Wright


Each class held an election and voted representatives to the primary campus school council as follows:

  • Jessica Fletcher
  • Sophie Jones
  • Troy Jones
  • Ella May Hughes
  • Cadi Thomas
  • Alice Cox
  • Emily Heard
  • Nansi Bell
  • Elin Lloyd


The following pupils were voted to be sports ambassadors and they had a day of training in Ysgol Glantwymyn Wednesday 26th September. Thank you to Mr Jonathan Roberts, Sports Development Officer in the Community for coordinating this valuable programme with the aim of promoting the importance of sports and keeping healthy for pupils. A special school assembly was held by the sports’ ambassadors on the 5th October to promote this.

  • Betsan Behnan
  • Sienna Coleman
  • Rhys Evans
  • Jake Humphreys
  • Zara Jones
  • Leo Nicholas
  • Finlay Thapa
  • Nancy Tucker-Anthony